Paul Lee is the most sought-after player in PBA

PAUL LEE, an international first-timer, will come home from two big events with the Gilas Pilipinas national five feeling like a winner — no matter what happens in the World Cup in Spain and the Asian

Anderson, Jadeja cleared over Test spat

SOUTHAMPTON: England’s James Anderson and India’s Ravindra Jadeja were both found not guilty on Friday of breaching the International Cricket Council’s code of conduct, the global governing body annou

Drogba still has killer instinct, says Mourinho

LONDON: Veteran striker Didier Drogba will still strike fear into defenders when he begins his second spell at Chelsea, manager Jose Mourinho said on Friday.

No escaping Van Gaal’s gaze for Man United squad

LONDON: Manchester United’s squad have been warned. Slack off in training and new manager Louis van Gaal will be watching you.

Gavaskar slams India’s ‘abject surrender’

NEW DELHI: India’s massive 266-run Test defeat to England drew widespread condemnation on Friday with former captain Sunil Gavaskar accusing Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s team of “abject surrender” in Southa

Settlement of German Ecclestone bribery case possible

MUNICH: A bribery trial against Formula One boss Bernie Ecclestone that has been threatening his hold over the motor sport may end early with a settlement, a Munich court spokeswoman said on Friday, a

Events & Exhibitions

Stay Connected