Trott out of South Africa finale

Trott out of South Africa finale
Updated 04 September 2012
Follow

Trott out of South Africa finale

Trott out of South Africa finale

LONDON: England’s Jonathan Trott has been ruled out of the fifth and final one-day international against South Africa in Nottingham on Wednesday because of a hand injury. The South Africa-born batsman was hit on the right hand by a short ball from Proteas paceman Dale Steyn during England’s six-wicket victory at Lord’s on Sunday.